6 a.m. to 1:30 a.m. What time can I buy alcohol in Missouri? Alcohol can be purchased from 6 a.m. to 1:30 a.m. daily. Municipalities across the state may have separate laws.
- 1 Does Missouri sell alcohol 24 hours?
- 2 What time do they sell beer in Missouri?
- 3 Can you buy alcohol past 11 in Kansas?
- 4 Can you walk with open alcohol in Missouri?
- 5 Can you bartend at 18 in Missouri?
- 6 When did the blue law end in Missouri?
- 7 Can you drink alcohol in a car in Missouri?
- 8 Can restaurants sell alcohol to go in Missouri?
Does Missouri sell alcohol 24 hours?
What time can I buy alcohol in Missouri? – Alcohol can be purchased from 6 a.m. to 1:30 a.m. daily. Municipalities across the state may have separate laws.
What time do they sell beer in Missouri?
FAQs on Buying Beer, Wine & Liquor in Missouri – What is the alcohol tax in Missouri? A sales tax rate of 4.225% applies to all alcohol purchases made in the state of Missouri.
- Can you buy liquor in grocery stores in MO?
- Yes, you can purchase beer, wine, and spirits in grocery stores in the state of Missouri in some locations.
- Does Missouri allow direct-to-consumer shipping?
Yes, in Missouri, direct-to-consumer shipping is allowed for wines. DTC shipping is not permitted for beer or spirits.
- During what hours can you purchase liquor, wine, or beer in Missouri?
- You can purchase alcoholic beverages for off-premise consumption in Missouri between the hours of 6 AM and 1:30 AM.
- ( Data Sources –, )
Here at Park Street, we provide services such as,, and, all of which help you focus on building our brand! If you’re interested in learning more about the services at Park Street, then please feel free to complete the form below. : Missouri Liquor Laws, Sales, Statistics, and Trends (2023)
Is Missouri a liquor control state?
Missouri’s regulatory structure is intended to control importation, transportation, distribution and sale of, and access to, alcoholic beverages. This control in Missouri has been accomplished primarily through the adoption of a three-tier system of distribution.
Can you buy alcohol with a passport in Missouri?
I lost my driver’s license. Can I use a passport to buy alcohol? – In most liquor stores, bars, restaurants, and other establishments that sell alcohol, you will have no problem using your valid US passport as proof of age. Keep in mind, however, that some places may adhere to their own ID requirements and will ask for a state-issued ID/driver’s license.
Can you buy alcohol past 11 in Kansas?
CMB (Cereal Malt Beverage) retailers – A CMB licensee must be a United States citizen, must have been a resident of Kansas for one year, must have been a resident of the county in which the business is located for six months, must not have had a felony conviction in the preceding two years, must never have had a conviction for a crime of moral turpitude, drunkenness, DUI, or any liquor violation, must be at least 21 years of age, and the licensee’s spouse must meet the same qualifications.
Can you walk with open alcohol in Missouri?
Is There an Open Container Law in Missouri? There is no state wide open container law in Missouri.
Can you bartend at 18 in Missouri?
However, it is important to keep in mind some employers, cities, or counties will require bartenders to complete such courses regardless of state jurisdiction. Minimum Age To Serve Alcoholic Beverages In Missouri: 21.
When did the blue law end in Missouri?
Missouri’s Supreme Court ends deliberations on “Blue Laws,” which prohibit shopping on Sunday. According to the 137-year-old law, the only items that stores were able to sell were “articles of immediate necessity.” The Supreme Court released its ruling the following day, March 11, stating that the laws were extremely vague and impossible to enforce.
Can you drink alcohol in a car in Missouri?
What Is the Missouri Open Container Law? Missouri doesn’t have a statewide open container law, making it legal for non-driving passengers, who are 21-years-old or older, to have an open container and drink while in the car.
Can restaurants sell alcohol to go in Missouri?
New Missouri ‘to-go’ alcohol sales law takes effect Aug. The waiver that allowed Missouri restaurants to sell ‘to-go’ alcoholic drinks beginning on April 14, 2020, in response to the coronavirus pandemic, will become permanent when Senate Bill 126 Document takes effect on Aug.28.